Reviews

Reviews

by Chelsea G

DJ Mike was AMAZING!! stop looking and just book him. DJ Mike was incredibly professional, replied within minutes (or seconds) of texts, and had us dancing all night long. As I was planning my wedding, I was told numerous times that the dance floor I had booked was too big, so I went with a smaller one. Welp, DJ Mike had so much of the wedding dancing at the reception that we moved tables twice to accommodate everyone!! Also, he gives you an app where you can upload all of your songs and if you don't finish (like we didn't), he knows how to make sure there's a party. You cannot go wrong with DJ Mike!

Reviewed On 12/02/2019

by Elizabeth H

Mike Tech was the absolute best! He even had my husbands 90 year old grandfather dancing! He made our wedding!

Reviewed On 1/27/2020

by Amanda S

DJ Mike Tech was the highlight of our reception. He made the party epic by participating with the crowd and accepting song requests – and because he has gotten to know me so well he dropped a few of my favorite songs in the mix. He will forever be our family DJ and friend. – The Sloan Family

Reviewed On 10/31/2019

by Johnnie W

DJ Mike was 100% there for us on our big day!! He did everything we asked of him plus more! People were ALWAYS on the dance floor. He was super professional and ensured we had the best celebration of our wedding!

Reviewed On 10/30/2019

by Chatney T

We had a great experience with DJ MikeTech. The music and sound quality were great throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.

Reviewed On 10/30/2019

by Celeste D

DJ Mike Tech is the best DJ hands down!! He not only provided great music for my wedding but he did an awesome job on the light set up in my venue!!! Mike was so professional and my husband and I were extremely pleased with his work!!! He is my only recommendation when anyone ask me for a DJ reference!! I can not thank him enough for his services!!!

Reviewed On 10/30/2019

by Shellie H

DJ Mike is amazing! He absolutely knows and understands how important it is to to keep the party going. He actually gets involved and keeps the crowd on the dance floor. I highly recommend him for all of your DJ needs.

Reviewed On 10/29/2019

by Sarah S

Mike was great!! As a bride I was concerned about people being late or not understanding what I wanted, but he was on time, prepared, and knew what I wanted before I even had to ask!! He was awesome! I’ve recommended him to everyone I knew getting married!! Book him while you can y’all!

Reviewed On 10/29/2019

by Sarah N

DJ MikeTech was an absolute blast! Leading up to our wedding, Mike was super responsive on email, flexible, and professional. His app made our song choices easy, and he helped ensure our singer was set up outside on the beach for our ceremony. The reception was an absolute blast- everyone danced from the moment our first dances were over until the last song- so many guests commented on how great he was, and how usually DJs aren’t comparable to bands- except in his case! Thank you for making our day so memorable and fun!!

Reviewed On 10/15/2019

by Kaitlyn T

I just had my wedding on 7/6/19 and Mike was absolutely amazing! For starters, he had a great response time. When I initially messaged him asking about his services, he replied to me within the hour. He was very informative and has great rates! He came out to the venue with us a month early so we could figure out the best layout for both the ceremony and the rehearsal. On the day of the wedding he had everything set up so perfectly! He had given us this app to upload the songs we wanted to use for the certain parts of the night and it made my planning process so much easier! I have gotten so many compliments from our friends and family for the music of the night. If I ever have another event in the Charleston area, I will absolutely be calling Mike again!

Reviewed On 7/15/2019

by Marcus W

Mike was very personable with our wedding guests, very organized, considerate & knowledgeable to my wife & I throughout the planning process. Made us comfortable to know that he had everything covered! This was a destination wedding with plenty out of town guests & DJ miketech did a great job engaging the crowd & making sure the music was enjoyable for everyone. Definitely recommend!!

Reviewed On 6/25/2019

by Charlotte M

DJ Mike Tech was a huge hit at our wedding in April! He's extremely professional and started setting up early. All of our ceremony music played on cue, and once the dancing got started, everyone was out on the floor! He was also a great emcee for bridal party introductions and calling everyone's attention for dinner. We would definitely hire him again!

Reviewed On 5/20/2019

by Danielle R

I was lucky enough to have Mike DJ my wedding a while ago. A month prior to our day I was at a wedding where the DJ was terrible, so I was genuinely worried about the same happening to me. When I found out Mike was going to be there, my fears were instantly gone. He played the perfect music to set the vibe we were going for during the dinner portion of the reception. And then he PUMPED IT UP and had everyone dancing! I think the only time I stopped dancing that night was when I was so exhausted there was fear of me passing out. On top of being a great DJ, Mike also has the charisma one needs to be a successful DJ. No one wants a square playing tunes. You want someone who's a fun as the music they're playing. 10/10 would jam with Mike again!

Reviewed On 2/03/2017

by Elba M

DROP the MIKE Productions made our day even more magical than we could have ever asked for! The room was electrified by the music and interaction the DJ had with every one of our guests … Just EPIC! Thank you for truly taking such pride in your craft, for being such a professional, and even more warmhearted in making us know how much you too cherished being a part of our day!

Reviewed On 1/18/2017

bookdropthemike